1. To promote throughout Manitoba and elsewhere the interests and welfare of Indian people and to preserve and perpetuate the associations, status, traditions, culture and unity of Indian people;
  2. To promote community programs, aid and services to the Indian people in Manitoba;
  3. To negotiate with and contract with any or all levels of government in Canada for programs, services, subsidies and grants to Indian people; the administration which is under direction of an Indian Band Council;
  4. To engage personnel necessary to carry out the said objectives;
  5. To buy, lease, hold and build, develop or improve lands and buildings and chattels necessary for the carrying-out of said objectives;
  6. To establish, undertake, superintend, administer or contribute to any charitable or benevolent fund from which may be made donations or advances to Indians;
  7. To do all such things as are incidental or conducive to the attainment of the above objectives; and
  8. In the event that the association should at any time be wound up or dissolved, the remaining assets after payment of all debts and expenses shall be divided equally among Sandy Bay, Roseau River, Swan Lake, Long Plain Band, Dakota Tipi Band, and Birdtail Sioux Band.

DOTC consists of 6 member First Nations:

  • Birdtail Sioux First Nation
  • Dakota Tipi First Nation
  • Long Plain First Nation
  • Roseau River First Nation
  • Sandy Bay Ojibway First Nation
  • Swan Lake First Nation
Unite Interactive